An information portal of the Federal government and the Länder




AtG Atomic Energy Act
AtSMV Nuclear Safety Officer and Reporting Ordinance
BASE Federal Office for the Safety of Nuclear Waste Management
BfS Federal Office for Radiation Protection
BKA Federal Criminal Police Office
BMUV Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Nuclear Safety and Consumer Protection
CBRN Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Nuclear
CNS Convention on Nuclear Safety
DWD German Meteorological Service
EU European Union
FwDV Fire Service Regulation
GG Basic Law
GMLZ Joint Federal and Länder Emergency and Crisis Centre
GRS Gesellschaft für Anlagen- und Reaktorsicherheit (GRS) gGmbH
HERCA Heads of European Radiation Control Authorities
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency
IEC Incident and Emergency Centre
IECOmm Operations Manual for Incident and Emergency Communication
IMIS Integrated Measuring and Information System for the Surveillance of Environmental Radioactivity
KFÜ Remote monitoring system for nuclear power plants
KHG Kerntechnische Hilfsdienst GmbH
KTA Nuclear Safety Standards Commission
mGy milligray
mSv millisievert
NEA Nuclear Energy Agency
NGA Defence against nuclear hazards
NPP Nuclear power plant
OECD Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
REI Directive for Emission and Immission Monitoring of Nuclear Facilities
RLZ Federal Government radiological situation centre
RODOS Real-Time Online Decision Support System
RSK Reactor Safety Commission
SSK German Commission on Radiological Protection 
StrlSchG Radiation Protection Act
StrlSchV Radiation Protection Ordinance
USIE Unified System for Information Exchange in Incidents and Emergencies
WEG Working Group on Emergencies